The Lego Builder

I love drawing my little boy, he’s always able to make anything seem exciting with a bit of imagination and so makes the perfect subject for when I need to practice sketching. Here he is playing with his Lego. He’s building something that resembles an Imperial Star Destroyer that he’s going to fly and rescue the troubled rovers on Mars.

The Lego Builder

The younger a subject is, the more difficult I find them to draw. Compared to an adult, a child’s proportions are different and it really throws me. Practice, practice and more practice sees me getting closer. Once again, as he never keeps still for more than a minute, I’ve had to complete this sketch in stages but got there eventually.

 

Leave a Reply

