Retropie Build Project

You know the old saying, one man’s broken NES is another man’s casing for his Retropie. Before working up to a standalone arcade cabinet I’ve been wanting to cut my teeth on housing a Raspberry Pi running Retropie in a retro console of some sort. After much thought and hunting for broken discarded consoles I have my chosen NES and I can’t wait to start taking this apart. The housing is in pretty good condition which is nice.

I have been trying to work out an idea in my head whereby the Raspberry Pi is concealed within the cartridge that you manually slot in to play. We’ll see, the main plan is to get something up and running before tinkering and improving on it.

Leave a Reply

