The Signalman

I found an old rusty Signalman train badge and thought it would be perfect to fix to my ham radio receiver and Morse decoder. I always like to name my projects and Signalman is perfect.
The Signalman WebSDR Receiver
I burnt my finger whilst cutting the clasp off the back but it covers a nasty scratch on the box (the dangers of taking projects out and about I guess) and that is how the Signalman got its name.
Web SDR Amateur Radio Receiver Box
Still loving the handset despite some funny looks when I’m out with it. Today whilst out walking I was able to pick up a couple of old gentlemen talking about building their own radios. I love listening in to snapshots of people’s lives like this. It’s like I’m fishing for good conversations with the Signalman being my net.
Leave a Reply

